The walk begins at the train station in Lublin, located in the former suburb of Piaski, where Jews had lived at least since the 18th century. According to local legends, it was here that the oldest Jewish settlement in Lublin was supposed to be established, founded four hundred years earlier by King Casimir the Great. Until 1916, when a Catholic church was built in the area, the only object of religious worship in this part of town was a synagogue. During the walk, we will learn how the actress Rachela Kamińska, who visited Lublin, was welcomed and where the classic Yiddish writer Sholem Aleichem had his lecture. We will see the tenement house where the Jewish Humanistic Middle School had its seat, we will visit the place where the daily newspaper "Lubliner Tugblat" was published. We will also find out how in 1931 a whirlwind hijacked a horse-drawn carriage and who its driver was.